RSS

Myasthenia Gravis and the Great Wall of China update

16 Jun

imageimageAn excited message from Philip following his achievement of a Gold Medal  in climbing the Great Wall of China for this amazing cause and drawing our attention to this dreadful condition. Well done!!!!
Yes ! Yes ! Yes Well done!!!! ! I did it ! I walked THE GREAT WALL OF CHINA It half killed me but I DID IT.

imageMost people think that the Wall is flat and a long but easy stroll ! ! ! !  Believe me when I say that it is NOT. It is up and down the sides of mountains. Sometimes hundreds and hundreds of steps up and down or even slopes of over 45 degrees, where you have to drag yourself up and down by railings.

May I take this opportunity to THANK you all for your very, very kind help, support and encouragement throughout this trip. I could not have done it without you !
If you have not already done so, please, please, please check out the website for the MYASTHENIA GRAVIS ASSOCIATION. http://www.mga-charity.org You do not have to make a donation, just lean more about this terrible illness. My aim has always been, above all else, to bring more public awareness to this little known illness.

This is a quote from a Myasthenia Gravis sufferer : ” Yesterday, I could . . Walk . . Talk . . . Run . . . Play . . . Chew . . . Swallow . . . Focus my eyes . . . Breath. Today, I cannot move . . . A finger . . . A toe . . . Or breath without the aid of a respirator.

” TOGETHER WE CAN FIND A CURE !
Thank you once again.
Philip.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
